Heartland Rate

Heartland Rate

With the Heartland Rate, undergraduate students from these states pay 150% of in-state tuition, which represents a $10,000 value:

  • Arkansas
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kentucky
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Nebraska
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Wisconsin

Rates are effective beginning in Fall 2018 for undergraduate students.* Residency rules apply. Rates will be applied automatically for students in the Heartland Rate states, including those who have already been admitted.

To learn more about the Heartland Rate, contact our Admissions team today.

* Savings amount of $10,000 is based on cost of tuition for full-time non-resident undergraduate students taking 30 credit hours annually. Graduate and professional medical, dental, pharmacy and law students are not eligible. If you are an undergraduate student currently receiving a discount through the Midwest Student Exchange Program (MSEP), you will now receive the Heartland discount. Some graduate and professional students are still eligible for the MSEP rate. Find out more about whether your program is included.