Kansas Rate

Kansas Rate

Why offer the Kansas Rate? Because we know the cost of college isn’t just about tuition. By using the Kansas Rate, you’ll save nearly $14,000 each academic year – money you can use on textbooks, technology, housing or just the cost of life.

Rates are effective beginning in Fall 2018 for undergraduate students.* Residency rules apply. Rates will be applied automatically for Kansas residents, including students who have already been admitted.

To learn more about the Kansas Rate, contact our Admissions team today.

Graduate students in the following Kansas counties are still eligible for the in-state rate:**

  • Atchison
  • Douglas
  • Franklin
  • Jackson
  • Jefferson
  • Johnson
  • Leavenworth
  • Miami
  • Osage
  • Shawnee
  • Wyandotte

* Savings amount of $14,000 is based on cost of tuition for full-time non-resident undergraduate students taking 30 credit hours annually.

** In-state rates are not in effect for graduate students pursuing professional degrees in medicine, dentistry, pharmacy and law.